vitaminfresh-net

In comparison to my previous active weeks, these past 7 days have been on the slow spectrum… but only when it comes to my running routine. This running break  allowed me to focus on other important things : reviewing my growing German vocabulary, listening to German radio, and updating my Music library. Besides these, here’s a glimpse of how the last week of January and the first week of February looked like.

Best Day

Friday.  My classmate, Janeen, had her farewell party which ended until midnight. It was… amazing. For a minute I felt like I was back in the company of my friends in the Philippines. Although we are still learning our way with German, our language deficiency never became a barrier to have deep conversations about our cultural differences, our present life in Germany, and our unclear but optimistic future.

Best Activity

Sleeping. I took several naps over the weekend and for the first time in a long time, I woke up late than normal. I kinda missed taking naps.

Artist of the Week

John Mayer. I saw on the news that he’s having a World Tour starting in the US, which triggered me to listen to his songs. His first album, in my opinion, is still his best. His new single, Love on the Weekend, is on the other hand,  definitely catchy.

Series of the Week

Westworld. I’m late to the party but still I came! Such a shame that we have to wait until 2018 before the new season… There’s always waiting when it comes to these good series.

German Word of the Week

Erklärungsnot : the difficulty in explaining something. Erklärung means explanation and Not means emergency. Put them together and you got “Explanation Emergency”. This is the beauty of the German language; they have their own vocabulary which has no distinct and equivalent English translation.

German Phrase of the Week

“Du hast nicht alle Tassen im Schrank ” (You don’t have any cups in the cupboard) Weird translation but it basically means, you’ve got a loose screw.

Realization of the Week

Self-worth.

Leave a Reply

