Butch & Miro

My longtime friends, Butch and Miro, got married for the second time last weekend. First one was civil and this one’s a christian ceremony. Butch, whom I fondly call HB, is very dear to me since she was present during my “formative” adult years—if there is such a thing. She and I also got baptized at the same time; she’s one of those people who I can always run to for encouragement and prayer. Basically, she’s my HB 4ever and my sister in Christ.

You can imagine how emotional I was that day and I couldn’t hold back my tears when I saw her walking down the aisle. I was extremely happy for her. All the memories of  praying for that exact moment came flashing through my mind. God is faithful, without a doubt. What He promised would come to fruition.

IMG_3506

Prior to this moment, I grabbed the opportunity and took a photo with the groom!

IMG_4364

Just to give you a short background, HB and Miro have been together for 5 years and most of those were spent long-distance. Their relationship is a proof that long-distance relationship might be hard but it works… if you work hard on it.

IMG_4388

Intermission : cute baby alert

2
The very adorable, Libby
IMG_4389
I forgot to crop this one out. Look at Libby!!

Here are the photos from the reception aka gutom-na-yung-mga-tao.

4
But first…
1
It’s also cool that my best friend’s boyfriend is a friend of the groom. I get to spend the weekend with her even though I was third-wheeling most of the time. 

The wedding was also a reunion of some sorts. I got to hang out with my old officemates! They are the best. I think I’ll never find anyone like them in other companies. All of us left our previous company, fyi.

IMG_4402
1/3 of the whole Solar family

It was an awesome wedding, all in all. The main reason why this wedding is perfect is because God made it happen. This is God’s gift.

Now look at this cute baby once more.

3

 

Leave a Reply

