The Sunday Currently 9

The Sunday Currently.png
Bridesmaid bouquet at my cousin’s wedding last Sunday.

My longtime friend, Rebecca, recently passed the Board Exam & she’s now a full-pledged architect. Bex has been studying/working for 10 years and we rarely get to see her because she’s either reviewing or working on an architectural plan in a far area. Last night, we got together and celebrated this milestone. It feels so great to see all her hard work paying off & I’m sure that this is just the beginning of a far greater success.

IMG_3441
Sobrang kulit lang at ang galing nitong kaibigan ko. I know soon this will be a reality.

Today I woke up in her room and was caught off guard by what I saw in the midst of the architectural chaos.

I even notice these post-its scattered across her bedroom.

She told me she wrote those to remind her of God especially when she’s discouraged. What an inspiration!!! It was such a humbling experience to witness my friend declaring God’s Word and surrounding herself with it. Through my friend, I was gently reminded of the God we are all serving and it fortified the hope I have in my heart. Bonus din because God surprised me and showed that my friend is growing her faith in Christ. I’m so happy God surrounded me with friends who love God. ❤

Now since I got that one important thought out, here are the other things I’m currently into.

Reading

the book of Ruth and planning to start Gillian Flynn’s book.

Listening

to Hillsong Worship playlist on Spotify.

Writing

This and a sample e-mail draft to the Embassy.

Using

Snail facial mask from Korea + the additional meds for my face.

Watching

American Crime Story and the OJ Simpson docu on CNN. I can get easily fixated on a random topic and this month is all about OJ!

Praying

for my best friend’s application.

Hoping

for a love-filled week.

Loving

this weekend with my friends and the preaching I just heard today. According to the pastor, love is unconditional, sacrificial, and eternal. It is completely impossible for us to achieve this kind of love and only Jesus can love unconditionally, sacrificially, and eternally. Our part is to continue to abide in Jesus, to walk in faith and let Jesus teach us how to love others.

Needing

to lose the pounds. This is it.

Looking forward to

Coldplay’s Superbowl performance tomorrow!!!!!!!!! I’m sure they’re gonna kill it

Feeling

inspired, grateful, and sleepy.

Join The Sunday Currently link-up by siddathornton!

Leave a Reply

