The Sunday Currently 6

AUTHENTIC ITALIAN
Pansit Malabon, a stir-fried noodle dish and a staple food on every birthday celebration. Edited at Canva. Taken 12/11 : my father’s birthday.

5 more days and it’s the 25th. Just 4 more mornings and I’m going to be able to complete my first Simbang Gabi. And even though this is going to be the first Christmas I’m not with my family (after spending 4 consecutive Christmases), I am surprisingly excited for the coming week ; all because I understand what I’m truly celebrating : JESUS.

Reading

Leviticus and then I jumped to the book of Matthew.

Listening

Hillsong Worship playlist on Spotify. Currently playing Here with you.

Writing

my Christmas devotional. For the past four days, I’ve been sending gospel messages and my personal reflections to two of my closest friends. I plan to continue this habit next year and hopefully include my other friends as well. Si Lord na bahala.

Planning

the Christmas dinner, games, and my work schedule for this holiday. I have to carefully plan the latter.

Praying

for household salvation!!!

Hoping

that the Embassy will come to their final decision with my visa.

Loving

the (generally) peaceful & loving atmosphere in the family. I definitely owe it to the Lord. I know He is moving in our midst and He is finishing the work He has started. I am overwhelmed by the fact that we get to honor and worship the Lord together as a family. God handles things perfectly!

Wanting

a good foot massage and sleep.

Needing

money to save up for my plane ticket. Must work double-time!

Looking forward to

my relatives’ reactions when they open my present. I’m 100% sure my gifts are the most unexpected presents they’re ever going to get hehe

Feeling

tired from all the walking and the Christmas shopping but happy nonetheless.

I may not get the kind of sleep I want but this little sacrifice is nothing compared to the joy of knowing Jesus and seeing my loved ones doing the same thing. Good night for now. See you in a week. Have a merry Christmas. 🙂 ❤

Join The Sunday Currently link-up by siddathornton!

Leave a Reply

