Walk by faith & not by sight

IMG_0648

I was organizing some of my folders when I came across this file. I like to believe that this is God’s daily reminder and His loving voice telling me to persevere. I’ve ran, walked, sprinted, dragged my feet, and even stopped during my walk with God but through it all, God continued to cheer me on. And tonight, He continues to encourage me.

Lord, I know You are doing something great in my life. Your plans are good, pleasing, and perfect. I believe that You have a bigger plan & by Your grace, I will wait patiently upon You. I often fail and disappoint you but thank you Jesus because you continue to love me through all my faults. Thank you for reminding me tonight that You are bigger than what I can see. You are greater than what I can hold. You are working in my life even if I can’t see it. Thank you for growing my faith. A faith that will withstand through trials. A faith that will see through the tangible. A faith patterned after Jesus Christ. 

I pray this in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen. 

Now faith is the confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Hebrews 11:1

Leave a Reply

