10 things about me

What better way to start this blog by a decent introduction? 

  1. I am a woman of many names, literally. I am Anne to my family, Joie to my elementary friends, Sophie to my high school/college/office mates, Joie Anne to my German classmates. I also have pet names (Sops, Sopas, Kapatid, Chong, F, Dhee, Twin etc etc) but that’s irrelevant already.
  2. I am a firm believer of Jesus Christ. Hence most of my entries reflect upon my strong belief on Him.
  3. I am always on the lookout for a new television series but Breaking Bad, Friends, Game of Thrones, The Mindy Project, and Modern Family will always have my heart.
  4. I am a big fan of Coldplay (borderline obsessed).
  5. I run long distances at every possible opportunity. It’s a good way for me to think and to breathe.. because
  6. …I have a bad sense of smell. You can blame it on my chronic Sinutis.
  7. I am a housewife in the making. Not that it is intentional but the things I do is perfect for a housewife. Hint: Monica in Friends.
  8. I am currently studying German and on my way to becoming a full-pledged bilingual.
  9. Family plays a big role in my life. Me being a Filipino could play a vital part.
  10.  I can make a mean Sinigang.
Leave a Reply

